If a dog whines

in his crate under the stairs, and his owner has lost her mind…

does the amplified sound shatter her skull, or

do they both find fitful sleep in wee hours?

Sorry to be so crass.

I should share some good news.  My dog is feeling much better. He is supposed to have another week of bed rest, but I suspect being a good patient is too much for him at this point. The doc was worried about his knee, said it “popped”. I don’t know what that means, but I’m glad he didn’t x-ray it.

I miss my other sick friend. Wish I could feel some peace about that one.  I am so scared for him. . . and being scared makes me want to run.

I’m not sure why I post the following song: “Refugee” by Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. It reminds me vaguely of my friend’s situation, but his plight is serious. He is a refugee.

I used to think of this song as something I wished I had heard as an over-protected teenager.

Like I said, I’m not sure why… but I will let the song belong at this place in my life’s blog.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-TBpKGACmw

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “If a dog whines

  1. Thank you, Elena. Very much. May there be magic in your typed words, as there surely is in your art!

  2. Hope everyone you’re concerned about has a good day today.

Leave a Reply

