Image

Dear Diary, Readers and Followers

I am very sad today.  I received a text on Valentine’s day which has left me with the most distasteful dilemma my conscience has ever faced.  How sad, indeed, when one cannot proceed  to the tasks of the day with a full sense of integrity of purpose–which is, in fact what happiness is, come to think of it.

So, now I’ve sought spiritual guidance. Thank goodness for online Bible. I found this at the following link:

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Jeremiah+17%3A5-10&version=KJV

Jeremiah 17:5-10

King James Version (KJV)

Thus saith the Lord; Cursed be the man that trusteth in man, and maketh flesh his arm, and whose heart departeth from theLord.

For he shall be like the heath in the desert, and shall not see when good cometh; but shall inhabit the parched places in the wilderness, in a salt land and not inhabited.

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.

For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked: who can know it?

10 I the Lord search the heart, I try the reins, even to give every man according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings

__________________________________________________

Love all of you already!!! I’m going to try to straighten some house.

Oh. Here’s a photo of part of the view from where I sit. It’s a poor quality, taken with my cheap phone.

Vicki's writing nook

3 responses to “Dear Diary, Readers and Followers

  1. Sorry you received such a saddening text 😦 thank you for the inspirational verses 🙂

    • Thank you, Andy. Thank you. I’ve just had a nap, but I’m still stuck in limbo. Hey here’s another verse. You may not see how it relates to the first passage, but I appreciate your attention and support all the same.
      Job1, 6-8 (New International Version) 6 One day the angels came to present themselves before the Lord, and Satan also came with them.
      7 The Lord sid to Satan, “Where have you come from?” Satan answered the Lord, “From roaming through the earth and going back and forth in it.”
      8 Then the Lord said to Satan, “Have you considered my servant Job? There is no one on earth like him; he is blameless and upright, a man who fears God and shuns evil.”

      Grrrrrrr This line of thought is taking me nowhere, Andy. Job is an amazing story, though, to be sure. Also there is a very interesting wikipedia article on the etymology of “Satan”.

      Thanks again for the kind comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

