Mood Music, Lonely, Lazy Friday.

Hi Everybody. This is a young man, I believe his name is Nick Gardner. He’s playing keyboard (piano) and singing Tom Petty’s “Free Fallin”.  I like it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=68YVpzbnzeM

Next, on the piano, my favorite rendition of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah” sung by Allison Crowe. I discovered this several years ago. By the way, this is the song I played (and sang) at my guitar recital. I believe I was the eldest student. Compliments I received at the reception afterwards ranged from a thumbs up, with nod to, “You were really brave to do that.” 😉 Yeah, It’s all my great talent that keeps me so brave.  More likely, it’s a determination I made long ago for all that I may never have, experience, or become–shame will never stake a claim. Deflecting shame is, in fact, the only talent I’ve nurtured throughout my lifetime. But, enough.  Here’s lovely Allison Crowe.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vIMOdVXAPJ0

Leave a Reply

