Chris Farley and Me

I went out in public today. Brought food from a plate back to my dog. All in all, it was a very good day. I was so stable–it was righteous…or perhaps I was un-stable and self-righteous. I gave a couple of hard working, underpaid customer service folks–a cashier and supervisor–a little excitement, “pleasure spiced with pain”. I weighed and measured their hearts. They winced as I reminded them they were already dead, but a glance at the time clock restored their hopes. Then as I mentioned before, I brought a treat home to Anubis.

Was this what Abraham Maslow referred to as a “peak experience” or the APA DSM might list under “manic episode”? Really, it felt like a random occurrence. And it was kinda within the bounds of a typical day for most people. However, it was worthy of note purely for my getting out of the house.

Please partake in this funny link to help you understand my current self-image.

Leave a Reply

