123 13 Abraham Lincoln. That’s all.

I’ve had 123 views and I have 13 followers. Nice pattern of numbers, but forget that. It shows that some people have taken an interest in what I can do. I find that slightly exciting. I would say “encouraging,” but then I’d fret over letting someone down. You know how when everyone is cheering you own, but you don’t believe in yourself, but you can’t quite bring yourself to tell them? But that reminds me of something Abraham Lincoln is quoted as saying which touched me as possibly the kindest and most challenging truth I might ever consider. “I am a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down…”

And imagine such a friend. The quote is just about holy in my book in that it comes from Lincoln. Perhaps I’ll write more on this later. Or, if anyone would like to share with me your experiences with success that were due largely to …say one special person who believed in you, please do.

Leave a Reply

