Lost Soul, Re: Othello

I don’t know how it happens to me. What can you do when you feel abandoned? I can’t talk about what I’m talking about. Earlier this year, I wrote of fighting the negativity. I still want to fight it. I’m scared. I don’t know what I have to do to get my mind right today. This is so unfortunate. And I can’t write about it, although I can think of nothing else.

I’ve found a passage from Shakespeare to help express how horrible I feel.  From “Othello”,  it helps me feel less alone in my insanity. I must believe I am justified in my derangement, unlike poor Othello: “It is not words that shake me thus. Pish! Noses, ears, and lips–Is’t possible?–Confess–handkerchief!–O devil!”

 

 

Leave a Reply

